top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJayla Johnson

Fresh Start

Updated: Feb 19, 2019

On February 1st as I prepared to leave for Panama City, Panama I could not sleep. I was just too excited about the new things that I would get to see, do , taste, and smell. This would be my first time out of the country and on top of it all I would be doing what I love the most, teaching.


When I step off the plain in Panama City at Tocumen International Airport, I could hear the change. There were Spanish words buzzing all around me. I approached the immigration desk and of course they could not believe that I was 22 years old! The moment I walked out of the airport I fell in love the weather was great, everyone had a smile on their face, and I was getting a fresh start. My new home for one month is on the City of Knowledge campus. The first night I ate at Paddy Mick's, an Irish Pub on the campus of Ciudad del Saber (The City of Knowledge). The food was great and I could not believe how large the fish was.


While I am here I hope to learn more Spanish, knew teaching strategies, and overall more about myself.


Dorm room key
Ciudad del Saber (City of Knowledge)

Irish Pub
Paddy Mick's (Fish and Chips)

Tocumen International Airport (Entering Panama City)

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page